21 Days, Too Much To Do, Too Little Time

3 weeks before surgery. There is a lot on my mind. I get frazzled very easily.  It is hard to shut off at night these days.  I think continually about “The Day”.  Bruce and I positive-affirmations-slow-downare constantly trying to make sure that the house is ready, and we have the supplies I will need. Things like protein powder, 2 oz and 4 oz disposable cups with lids for food, appropriate food items that I can eat, a step to get into the bath. We still need a few things like a shower chair, and some medical supplies like gauze and tape for wound care.

The first week home will mostly be liquids, either cleard5ac395862134c68249538333a741767--gym-positive-thoughts or full. Then we progress to pureed and then soft, then regular food. Protein first, then veggies and fruits.  

My stomach won’t be able to hold more than an ounce or two. The biggest thing I need to remember is that little or no simple carbs. I can have small portions of whole grain products. But for the most part, I won’t be eating much in the way of breads, potatoes, pastas, or rice. That’s okay. I will survive.

tumblr_lzti123KuX1r9jj69o1_1280

There are a lot of things I want to do post surgery, one is to get a tattoo. I have something in mind, but I am not sure.  I also want, either a kitten or a puppy, or both????

My goal weight Ideally is 160 lbs. I am scared. I am anxious, I am excited. I want it done now. i-am-good-color-previewUnfortunately, I have to wait.  

On the 21st of February I have multiple appointments in Rochester. I see a Dietitian to discuss food, and I see the surgeon for all the paperwork and to ask questions.  I also meet with my Psychiatrist to discuss medication issues, how to take meds, and make sure I stay mentally as healthy as possible.  I will continue to see my psychologist, and my local dietitian as often as insurance will pay for.

I plan on going to a support group. There is one in 3e035f8ada5dcf7ed33b2eb40e527870Mankato which is a drive, but it is only once a month.

I Will be using the bike that is sitting in my living room. I have weights at home as well.  By the time of my surgery, it should be a bit warmer with less snow so I can walk outside.  Walking is something the doctors want you to do a lot of.

Our world is changing rapidly.  I am trying not to totally download (3) freak out.  I am a fighter and a survivor.  

I will wake up. 

I will have a better life.

Keep me in your thoughts,

Alexx

doctorwho-partnersincrime20